Green – Tree – Up

For whatever lazy reason, I have not tagged anything since I put up those two in January.

At the very least, I have plenty of tags that are ready to go. Perhaps I should carry them around at all times. I think this may fix the problem. I can pop a little amigurumi somewhere, snap a couple quick photos, and continue on with my day. If I pack a needle and some yarn, I can put up my two new tags that are just itching for some trees.

Until then – which I plan on resolving this week! – the best things I can give you are…

…Updates:

The neon-pink tag I fastened to a ship in late summer 2010 is STILL THERE! I have a friend who was back on that very vessel last week, and I’ve been told that my tag is still [secretly?] brightening up somebody’s bunk! I can’t believe it. I am so happy. It’s a government ship, folks…I did not think it would last this long.

…and Previews of what’s to come:

The bobbles are hard to see in the photo. It says THINK GREEN.

The bobbles are even harder to see but they're better than the green tag in person! It says: LOVE THIS TREE

This baby is my (current) masterpiece. It has been sent to a new friend as part of a larger project that will be carried out in the next couple weeks! I did a major photoshoot with UP before I sent it off, but I really like this candid shot. You'll see the full message soon enough....

Leave a Reply

